SJSU Math/Stats Colloquium, Spring 2014-2015

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

San José State University

Unless otherwise indicated, on colloquium days (Wednesdays unless otherwise noted):

Date Speaker Title (click links for abstracts)
Wed Jan 28 Chang Choo, SJSU Digital Image Processing for Driverless and Driver-Assisting Systems
Wed Feb 04 Bernd Sturmfels, UC Berkeley Beyond Linear Algebra
Wed Feb 11 Job candidate talk Topic: Game theory
Mon Feb 16 Job candidate talk Topic: Number theory (3:15-4:15pm)
Tue Feb 17 Job candidate talk Topic: Applied dynamical systems
Wed Feb 18 Job candidate talk Topic: Partial differential equations
Thu Feb 19 Job candidate talk Topic: Applied algebraic geometry
Fri Feb 20 Job candidate talk Topic: Number theory (10:00-11:00am)
Mon Feb 23 Job candidate talk Topic: Graph theory
Tue Feb 24 Job candidate talk Topic: Algebraic geometry
Wed Feb 25 NO COLLOQUIUM
Wed Mar 04 NO COLLOQUIUM DEPARTMENT MEETING, 3-4:15pm, MH320
Wed Mar 11 Sin-Min Lee, SJSU Lonely Wolf: The legend of Alexander Grothendieck
Wed Mar 18 NO COLLOQUIUM
Wed Mar 25 NO COLLOQUIUM SPRING BREAK
Wed Apr 01 NO COLLOQUIUM DEPARTMENT MEETING, 3-4:15pm, MH320
Wed Apr 08
Wed Apr 15
Wed Apr 22 Dominique Guillot TBA
Fri Apr 24 DEPARTMENT MEETING Noon-2pm
Wed Apr 29
Wed May 06

See here for more about the SJSU Math/Stats Colloquium.



Useful links: